Manage Applications

    File Permissions

    The permissions that the authenticated user has for a file.

    boolean
    true

    Specifies if the user can place annotations on this file.

    boolean
    true

    Specifies if the user can place comments on this file.

    boolean
    true

    Specifies if the user can delete this item

    boolean
    true

    Specifies if the user can download this item

    true

    Specifies if the user can invite collaborators to the item

    boolean
    true

    Specifies if the user can preview this file.

    boolean
    true

    Specifies if the user can rename this item

    true

    Specifies if the user can manage shared links for this item

    boolean
    true

    Specifies if the user can invite new collaborators to this item

    boolean
    true

    Specifies if the user can upload a new version of this file.

    true

    Specifies if the user view all annotations placed on this file

    true

    Specifies if the user view annotations placed by themselves on this file

    Response Example

    {
      "can_delete": true,
      "can_download": true,
      "can_invite_collaborator": true,
      "can_rename": true,
      "can_set_share_access": true,
      "can_share": true,
      "can_annotate": true,
      "can_comment": true,
      "can_preview": true,
      "can_upload": true,
      "can_view_annotations_all": true,
      "can_view_annotations_self": true
    }