My Apps

    Webhook Event Triggers

    Webhook Event Triggers

    The following is a list of events that can trigger webhooks. Some events are only available for files, while others are only available for folders.

    EventTriggeredFile?Folder?
    FILE.UPLOADEDA file is uploaded to this folderNoYes
    FILE.PREVIEWEDA file is previewedYesYes
    FILE.DOWNLOADEDA file is downloadedYesYes
    FILE.TRASHEDA file is moved to the trashYesYes
    FILE.DELETEDA file is permanently deletedYesYes
    FILE.RESTOREDA file is restored from the trashYesYes
    FILE.COPIEDA file is copiedYesYes
    FILE.MOVEDA file is moved from one folder to anotherYesYes
    FILE.LOCKEDA file is lockedYesYes
    FILE.UNLOCKEDA file is unlockedYesYes
    FILE.RENAMEDA file was renamed.YesYes
    COMMENT.CREATEDA comment object is createdYesYes
    COMMENT.UPDATEDA comment object is editedYesYes
    COMMENT.DELETEDA comment object is removedYesYes
    TASK_ASSIGNMENT.CREATEDA task is createdYesYes
    TASK_ASSIGNMENT.UPDATEDA task assignment is changedYesYes
    METADATA_INSTANCE.CREATEDA new metadata template instance is associated with a file or folderYesYes
    METADATA_INSTANCE.UPDATEDAn attribute (value) is updated/deleted for an existing metadata template instance associated with a file or folderYesYes
    METADATA_INSTANCE.DELETEDAn existing metadata template instance associated with a file or folder is deletedYesYes
    FOLDER.CREATEDA folder is createdNoYes
    FOLDER.RENAMEDA folder was renamed.NoYes
    FOLDER.DOWNLOADEDA folder is downloadedNoYes
    FOLDER.RESTOREDA folder is restored from the trashNoYes
    FOLDER.DELETEDA folder is permanently removedNoYes
    FOLDER.COPIEDA copy of a folder is madeNoYes
    FOLDER.MOVEDA folder is moved to a different folderNoYes
    FOLDER.TRASHEDA folder is moved to the trashNoYes
    WEBHOOK.DELETEDWhen a webhook is deletedNoNo
    COLLABORATION.CREATEDA collaboration is createdNoYes
    COLLABORATION.ACCEPTEDA collaboration has been acceptedNoYes
    COLLABORATION.REJECTEDA collaboration has been rejectedNoYes
    COLLABORATION.REMOVEDA collaboration has been removedNoYes
    COLLABORATION.UPDATEDA collaboration has been updated.NoYes
    SHARED_LINK.DELETEDA shared link was deletedYesYes
    SHARED_LINK.CREATEDA shared link was createdYesYes
    SHARED_LINK.UPDATEDA shared link was updatedYesYes

    When the permissions on an item prevent an action from occurring, no notification is sent for the attempted action.